top of page



The AIM Foundation is a registered charity governed by five trustees, three of whome are direct descendants of our orginal settlors, Ian and Angela Marks.

Caroline Marks – Chair since 2016

Alison Prout – Repsonsible for investments and environmental grantmaking, appointed in May 2022

Sophie Jones – Responsible for Young People grant making, appointed in May 2022

Pippa Bailey – Responsible for Family Fund grantmaking

Jo Pritchard-Barnett – Responsible for grantmaking in East Anglia

Wider Family Involvement

The third generation of the Marks family are AIM Ambassadors, with many involved in grant assessments and decisions through our programme subcommittees. Ambassadors also make recommendations for donations from the Family Fund

Staff Team

Sarah Irving – Foundation Director
Sarah joined AIM in January 2023 and is responsible for the day-to-day running of the Foundation.


Emma Beeston – Philanthropy Advisor
Emma has advised AIM on its funding strategy, assessing charities, foundation governance and developing Ambassador expertise.

Rachel Pardoe – Early Years Advisor
Early Years Emotional Security (EarlyYES) Limited, Parent-Infant Psychotherapist

Sophie Marple – Environment Advisor
Impatience Earth (Climate and Philanthropy Experts)

Amanda Keetley – Environment Advisor
Executive Director, Devon Environment Foundation

Ali Hirst – Young People Wellbeing Advisor
Experienced SENDCo and ex-headteacher

bottom of page